top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristopher White | English Teacher in Jesi

ENGLISH MADE EASY (Part One) Present Perfect Tense

Updated: Dec 18, 2018



Learning English is Fun Blog

Welcome to ENGLISH MADE EASY

Present Perfect Tense

Form: have/has + verb + -ed (past participle)

This tense has two main uses:

(1) to express an action in the past. We are interested in the experience as part of someone's life.

I've traveled a lot in Africa.

Ever and never are common with this use.

Have you ever been to Australia?

My father has never flown in a plane.

(2) to express an action or state which began in the past and continues to the present.

I've known John for three years.

For and since are common with this use.

I've worked here for two years.

I've had a car since I started work.

Questions and comments are welcome!

Sarò lieto di ricevere i vostri commenti.

40 views
bottom of page